Committed to Commissions: Compliance Requirements for California Employers

November 14, 2018 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Event Timezone: Eastern Time Zone

Add to outlook

Register Online

In the past few years, California courts and the state’s legislature have dramatically changed the manner in which employers are required to pay commissions to their employees. California law requires that commission plans be in writing, and confusion often arises regarding which provisions are permitted and which are prohibited by California’s complex wage and hour laws. Join attorneys from Ogletree Deakins’ San Francisco office as they discuss best practices for making commission agreements stronger, the pros and cons of transitioning to a bonus model based on company profits and performance, terminations and how to handle pending commissions, and other issues related to commissioned employees.

Cost: $99.00
$49.00 (Ogletree Deakins client discount)
Speakers: Moderator: Lisa Kaplan
Organizer: Register online at or contact Marilu Oliver at (404) 870-1755 or
Notes: Instructions for participation will be circulated before the webinar.

CLE credit may be available in some states. If you are seeking CLE credit, please indicate the state(s) during the registration process. If you have questions about CLE availability, please contact us at If you need financial aid to attend this webinar, please click here.
Download: WEBINAR Compliance Requirements for California Employers 11 14 2018